Launching the Global Net-Zero Standard

Date: 28 October 2021
Time: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm CEST
Location: Online

On October 28th, the Science-Based Targets initiative (SBTi) is launching the first science-based framework for companies to set net-zero targets - the Net-Zero Standard. The Standard will clarify the key role of decarbonization in corporate net-zero strategies.

The SBTi’s new Net-Zero Standard is the world’s first framework for corporate net-zero target setting in line with climate science. It provides the guidance and tools companies need to set science-based net-zero targets. Through the SBTi, companies will be able to set verified net-zero targets consistent with limiting temperature rise to 1.5°C.

The Net-Zero Standard provides a common, robust, science-based understanding of net-zero that will provide clarity of and confidence in near- and long-term decarbonization plans that are aligned with climate science and will help to ensure a habitable planet for us all.

Featuring conversation on net-zero with business, science, and civil society perspectives, this exciting virtual event will introduce the Standard and discuss how companies can set robust net-zero targets in line with climate-science. The Net-Zero Standard Launch event will showcase the SBTi Net-Zero Standard, highlight partners and who is leading the way, and define how companies can get net-zero right.

Please find out more about the Net-Zero Standard here.

Agenda and speakers to be announced soon!

Taking place across two time zones. Follow the links below to register.

Register for Session 1 - 10:00am - 12:00pm CEST / 06:00pm - 08:00pm AEDT

Register for Session 2 - 11:00am - 01:00pm ET / 05:00pm - 07:00pm CEST